Michelle Morris, Managing Director / Rheolwr Gyfarwyddwr

T: 01495 355100 Ext./Est: 5100

E: leeann.turner@blaenau-gwent.gov.uk

Contact:/Cysylltwch a: Democratic Services



THIS IS A MEETING WHICH THE PUBLIC ARE ENTITLED TO ATTEND

28th November 2019

Dear Sir/Madam

CORPORATE OVERVIEW SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

A meeting of the Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee will be held in Council Chamber, Civic Centre, Ebbw Vale on Thursday, 5th December, 2019 at 10.00 am.

Please note that a pre and post meeting will be held 30 minutes prior to the start and following the conclusion of the meeting for members of the committee.

Yours faithfully

MA Morrus

Michelle Morris Managing Director

<u>AGENDA</u> <u>Pages</u>

1. <u>SIMULTANEOUS TRANSLATION</u>

You are welcome to use Welsh at the meeting, a minimum notice period of 3 working days is required should you wish to do so. A simultaneous translation

We welcome correspondence in the medium of Welsh or English. / Croesawn ohebiaith trwy gyfrwng y Gymraeg neu'r Saesneg

will	be	provided	if	rec	uested.
** * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *	\sim	piovidod			IGOLOG

2. APOLOGIES

To receive.

3. <u>DECLARATIONS OF INTERESTS AND</u> DISPENSATIONS

To consider any declarations of interests and dispensations made.

4. ACTION SHEET - 19TH NOVEMBER 2019

5 - 8

To receive action sheet.

5. <u>MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY AND</u> BRIDGING THE GAP

9 - 72

To consider the report of the Chief Officer Resources and the Chief Officer Commercial.

6. STAFF SURVEY 2019 - SUMMARY RESULTS

73 - 78

To consider report of Managing Director.

7. QUARTER 1 AND 2 (APRIL TO SEPTEMBER) JOINT 79 - 134 FINANCE AND PERFORMANCE REPORT

To consider the report of the Head of Governance and Partnerships.

8. <u>FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME - 8TH JANUARY</u> 2020

135 - 138

To receive the report.

To: Councillor S. Healy (Chair)

Councillor G. Paulsen (Vice-Chair)

Councillor P. Baldwin

Councillor M. Cook

Councillor M. Cross

Councillor G. L. Davies

Councillor P. Edwards

Councillor J. Hill

Councillor H. McCarthy

Councillor C. Meredith

Councillor M. Moore

Councillor J. P. Morgan Councillor L. Parsons Councillor J. Wilkins Councillor D. Wilkshire

All other Members (for information) Manager Director Chief Officers